Woolf McClane is pleased to announce that Dale C. Allen, W. Kyle Carpenter, J. Ford Little, and M. Denise Moretz have been selected as 2013 Best Lawyers in America® “Lawyers of the Year” in Knoxville, Tennessee (Copyright 2012 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, SC).

Dale C. Allen — 2013 Knoxville Tax Law “Lawyer of the Year.”

W. Kyle Carpenter 2013 Knoxville Product Liability Litigation – Defendants “Lawyer of the Year.”

J. Ford Little — 2013 Knoxville Litigation – Construction “Lawyer of the Year.”

M. Denise Moretz 2013 Knoxville Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants “Lawyer of the Year.”

According to bestlawyers.com, “Best Lawyers® began designating ‘Lawyers of the Year’ in the U.S. in high-profile legal practice areas in conjunction with the 15th edition (2009). . . . Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the ‘Lawyer of the Year,’ making this accolade particularly significant.

Lawyers being honored as ‘Lawyer of the Year’ are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during exhaustive peer-review assessments . . . receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.”

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”